Abo

ut

Us

SMNGA

SMNG A is an architecture, planning and interior architecture firm with more than 40 years of continuous operation in the Chicago area. The firm is owned, managed and staffed by architects and designers with particular and extensive experience in the design and planning of both new and existing buildings.

The firm has provided professional services in a broad range of projects for both private and public sector clients including many community based not-for-profit organizations. Our value-oriented practice approaches all projects individually based on the specific project needs, preferences, and budget constraints of our clients.

Projects undertaken by the firm vary widely in size and scope. Our services include needs assessment and facility programming, site analysis and planning, building design, and construction administration services for single and multi-family residential developments, health care, child day care, educational and judicial facilities. The diversity of our practice is united by an overarching commitment to attentive client service, imaginative design and high professional standards.

The diversity of our practice is united by an overarching commitment to attentive client service, imaginative design and high professional standards.

SMNG A Ltd. is a professional corporation registered in the State of Illinois. Principals and corporate officers of the firm are Kenneth Schroeder, Jack Murchie, and Todd Niemiec. The office currently employs 9 personnel, 8 of whom have degrees in architecture, 5 of whom are licensed to practice architecture in the State of Illinois, 2 are licensed in Indiana, Michigan and Wisconsin, 1 licensed in New York, 1 licensed in California and 2 of whom are LEED accredited professionals. The SMNG A office is located at 943 West Superior Street, Chicago, Illinois.

Todd

Todd Niemiec

Principal 
312.829.3355 ext 231
tniemiec@smng-arch.com 

PDF icon Download Resume (69.19 KB)
Ken

Kenneth Schroeder

Principal Emeritus

PDF icon Download Resume (41.31 KB)
Jack

Jack Murchie

Principal 
312.829.3355 
jmurchie@smng-arch.com 

PDF icon Download Resume (68.97 KB)
Chey

Chey Hsiao Taylor

Associate
312.829.3355 
chsiao@smng-arch.com 

PDF icon Download Resume (189.82 KB)
SMNG-Arch Randall Mattheis Photo

RANDALL MATTHEIS

Associate
​312.829.3355 
rmattheis@smng-arch.com

SMNG-Arch Alex Haggerty Designer Photo

Alex Haggerty

Designer
312.829.3355 
ahaggerty@smng-arch.com

Kysa Heinitz

Architect
312.829.3355 
kheinitz@smng-arch.com

PDF icon Download Resume (81.84 KB)
SMNG-Arch Marion Lawson Architect Photo

MARION LAWSON

Architect
312.829.3355 
mlawson@smng-arch.com

SMNG-Arch Lucia Lee Architect Photo

LUCIA LEE

Architect
312.829.3355 
llee@smng-arch.com

Rafal

Rafal Stawarz

Designer
312.829.3355 
rstawarz@smng-arch.com

PDF icon Download Resume (69.34 KB)
SMNG-Arch Angel Valtierra Architect Photo

ANGEL VALTIERRA

Architect
312.829.3355 
avaltierra@smng-arch.com

SMNG-Arch Jim Bedrosian Marketing and Manager Photo

JIM BEDROSIAN

Marketing Director & Office Manager
312.829.3355 
jbedrosian@smng-arch.com